While a CPA model does not pay you on clicks, you can still figure out how much you make per click on a CPA model, and then use this as an apples-to-apples way to compare against the CPC model.
To compare your CPC earnings with a CPA model, do the following:
- Look at the last 30 days of your data for a CPA specific retailer (you can choose any time period you want, but 30 days is a good average)
- For this time period, divide your total earnings for the retailer by the total number of clicks to the retailer to get your effective CPC rate
- Compare this number to the CPC that is showing in your ShopYourLikes account
For example, if on Michael Kors you earned $935.60 with 18,467 clicks on a CPA model, your effective CPC is $0.05. If you go to your ShopYourLikes account and see that your rate for Michael Kors is $0.09, then it’s clear you would make more money by using ShopYourLikes.
If you’re using Michael Kors or a similar retailer in a CPA model on another platform, talk to us about CPC rates for that retailer. We may be able to offer you a CPC rate that will be much higher than what you earn on the CPA commission model.
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